Stop Adani Beach Action Day

Join us for the #StopAdani National Day of Action, in Port Douglas!
On Saturday October 7, thousands of Australians across the country will be joining in the BIGGEST day of action we've ever seen to #StopAdani. Communities all over will be mobilising to literally spell out #StopAdani for the pollies in giant human signs, calling on them to rule out giving $1 billion loan of public money to Adani for this dangerous mega coal mine.
Stop Adani Douglas Shire are hosting a Climate and Reef Awareness Beach Day from 11:30am, with sand castle competitions, stalls and more! 
WHO: Everyone fired up to #StopAdani - no matter where you're from!
WHAT: A giant human sign to #StopAdani! Sandcastles! And skydivers!
WHERE: Assembling on Four Mile Beach, at the Port Douglas Surf Life Savers Entrance
WHEN: The beach day kicks off with a sand castle competition at 11:30pm, great speakers, and the human sign at 2pm
HOW: Wear bright colours!! Or your #StopAdani or Fight For Our Reef t-shirt, so we stand out. Bring friends, family, sun protection, water and a black umbrella. 
This is a family-friendly, fun, peaceful event. Tell all your friends about it and please share this event. 
We need as many people as possible to make the message loud and clear - together we can #STOPADANI


October 07, 2017 at 11:30am - 2:30pm


Anita Everett ·


pin Hide Map Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas, cnr Mowbray St & Esplanade, Port Douglas, 4877
Barrier Street end 4 Mile beach
Port Douglas, QLD 4877
Nicole Hitchcock Leah McBride Carina Becker Lisa Vallely Sally Husek Allyson Holm Nakaya Jade Tompkins Desiree Gowell Naomi Mawson Joel Varker Kevin Dalton Marie Courteville Iamlove Wolf Michelle O'Loughlin Doug Abbott Beverley Chance David Clarke Te Neille Justin Gordon Andrew Vallely Louise Brennan Mark Norris Makie Yato Alice Sun Lou Gordon Diane Manning Pablo Cogollos Donna Wright Bottrill Dirk Werner-Lutrop Rebecca Taranto Kim Marie Lucas John Pratt Mega Pegs Charlie Aye Fry J Fry Dame-Zelda Da Samantha Robertson KLea Moss Bess Murphy Rosie Wang Tanya Murphy Ree Ann Connor Clarke Laura Estelle Bridie Scott Davina Pope Isaac Astill Annie Schoenberger

Will you come?

Take More Action!