Online Hour of Action - SBI Say NO to $1B Adani loan!

We have just got word that the State Bank of India Board is making a decision THIS WEEK about whether or not to give Adani a $1billion loan to help build its monster mine in Australia.

We need to ramp up the pressure on the Bank's executive to make sure they make the right decision and rule out providing taxpayer funds for Adani! 

Join us for an online Hour of Power to turn up the heat on the State Bank of India as part of a Global Day of Action. We'll make sure they hear from us by phone, email and on social media!

Adani tried and failed to make Australian taxpayers foot the bill for their climate-wrecking coal mine. Now they’re trying to make Indian taxpayers foot the bill for a project that no private investor will dare touch. 

Sign up to receive the Zoom link and all the details you need to take part. 

The action is taking place at 2:00-3:00pm Friday 27th November AEDT (Vic, NSW, ACT, Tas). That's:
1:30-2:30pm ACDT (SA)
1:00-2:00pm AEST (QLD)
12:30-1:30pm ACST (NT)
11:00-12:00pm AWST (WA)

WHEN

November 27, 2020 at 2:00pm - 3pm

WHERE

Online!
153 RSVPS
Ashlyn Rodrigues sue and malcolm tweg and holmes Hanish Kumar Azeem Uddin Kirti Chavan Naib Rasool Syed Sue Robinson Duncan Reilly Andrew Cox Gary Smith Lucas Lewit-Mendes Howard Tankey Cedryck Vaquette John Mooney Jo Hobson Ian Goding Jan McNicol Jill Fechner Leslie Stanick Ron Horst Cornelis Van Eldik Lee Stapleton Samantha Sharplin Ritik Khandelwal Robert Venn Felicity Crombach Charlotte Walton Sunny H Christel Leyendecker Sue Alvsaker frank taussig Jeffrey Passlow Patricia Saunders Olivia Brewster Samantha Russo Nikki Read Agostino Giuffre Jo Compson Patti Wilkins Elizabeth Story jagadeesh kumar Uday Patil Ian Beverley Linda Marks Patrick Saunders bernard tonkin Vanessa Graley Anne Lawrance

Will you come?

Take More Action!